{Cheap Chic} Fashion Haul.

As promised, I’ve decided to post  some of my favorite cheaply obtained items from stores mentioned in my previous post “Cheap Chic!” Check it out if you haven’t already!  I would’ve posted a bunch more pictures, as my closet is full of thrifty finds, however my OCD kicked in and I couldn’t bring myself to post pictures of wrinkly items (which basically encompasses every piece of clothing I own, ironing is hard, man).  Next time I’ll be a better person and will iron for your viewing pleasures! But I digress, bottom line, yet again, you can be fashionable for a fraction of the cost; frugal & fabulous is my motto!

image   (left)  At first, I was hesitant about getting this bright orange Limited leather jacket.  I usually     limit my bright colors to scarves and pants, but as soon as I tried it on and saw that it was a perfect fit I imagined all the different kinds of monochromatic outfits I could really make pop with this statement piece!  Originally priced at over $100, I just couldn’t pass it up!

image(right) Now this satchel from Urban Outfitters (my love in life, as you can probably tell by now) was one of my best steals; it’s great for those days when you don’t feel like lugging around your backpack and just need a notebook and a folder for class, it’s chic and effortless!

(left) This neon pink satchel is probably the most, grossly overused item in my closet; it’s my absolute favorite accessory that makes any outfit look ten times more awesome.  I can’t even count  how many strangers have stopped me in my tracks and have commented on this  bag (conversation starter)?

lalala   (right) Another grossly overused item in my closet is this French muscle tee–“Water, Spirit, Fire, Land, Air.”  I knew as soon as I had it in my possession that  I’d be wearing it 24/7 and lo and behold, I do (see picture at left). Oops, #repeatoutfitoffender image_8

(left)  I always keep my eye out for out of season items that go on mega clearance and that’s exactly how I got this adorable Urban Outfitters floral backpack that’s originally priced for over $80 for just $10 at the beginning of summer! Score.

(right) Another conversation starter happens to be these floral platform heels I got from Target, every time I wear them I get compliments and am asked where I got them from!  Target is one of my ultimate favorite places to get awesome, comfortable shoes for a really great price!

(middle) These Target wedges are another fabulous find–they were comfy enough for me to wear as I spent a whole day walking around New York City!

image_7

(left) I’m a huge fan of maxi skirts, and I’ve gotten my absolute favorite ones from a thrift store called Unique in Cleveland. Some, like this one, were a little too big, but nothing a little hemming couldn’t fix!  I love the pattern and am convinced I wouldn’t be able to find a similar one at any other retail store, and for this price too!

image_5

(right) Another awesome Kohl’s find, I loved the color of this LC Lauren Conrad chiffon top and the attached pearls gave it a cool, unique touch.  Whenever I feel the need to dress an outfit up, I just throw on this top and instantly feel classier and fancier.

(left) Although it’s kind of hard to tell from the picture, this loose black UO boyfriend blazer has chiffon paneling on the side which gives it a really cool touch.  I’d be ecstatic to get any blazer for just $10, but the fact that it’s also unique really makes it one of the best deals ever!

image_4 (right)  I am a pants fiend.  I own pants in every color and pattern imaginable.  Here’s a sneak peek into my part of my pants collection.  First are these ultra comfy LC Lauren Conrad polka dot jeans I got from Kohl’s for less than $10, image_3next are my floral pants I got from a store called Pitaya on Ohio State’s campus (check out their website at pitaya.com!).  They have awesome sales and I got this pair, plus the same pair in lilac, and solid neon lilac pants all for less than $35!  After that are the comfiest UO pants ever–and get this, they were only $5!  Need I say more?  Next up are probably my funkiest pairs of pants that I got from ASOS–yes, those indeed are butterflies all over those pants.  I love butterflies and I love pants so why not? Lastly, I got these Simply Vera by Vera Wang houndstooth corduroys from Kohl’s–the color scheme reminds me of Autumn, and for such a cheap price (<$10) I couldn’t pass them up!

(middle) Another beloved pair of Target wedges–I was able to spend the whole day walking around New York City in these (talk about ultra comfortable)!

And there you have it!  A sneak peek into my wardrobe and a look at some of my thriftiest finds! ‘Til
next time, ciao!

image_2 image_1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
image_1
 
 
 
 
Categories: Lifestyle | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

